Home > Uncategorized > Hello!

Hello!

This for now seems be the new home, since for some unknown reason, Blogger deleted my blog at blogspot. I am yet to receive an explanation from them, as to why it has happened. Let’s see! But, I thought about moving from Blogger to WordPress for a long time anyways, and this happened. Only worry, all my posts there is now gone…poof! into thin air…I mean it was only 53 posts, yet they were 53 posts…you know. I mean I did spend a bit of time writing those…I guess, now I have to have some form of offline backup…so what do you people do? How do you backup your posts?

So make yourself comfortable around here and do give your feedback on anything that you may feel may improve this page.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. 05/23/2009 at 9:17 am

    Oh no ! I haven’t backed up my blog either. May be I should have one running parallel on WordPress too just in case !

  2. Dottie
    05/26/2009 at 6:23 pm

    This sucks, shoha. not to have a single of your posts… do have them on your computer atleast?

    • Shobana
      05/26/2009 at 11:18 pm

      Nope! Stupid isn’t it? From now, I will…learnt my lesson 😦

  3. 05/27/2009 at 5:25 am

    That sucks! They can do that? I better go and figure out this blog back-up deal…

    • Shobana
      05/28/2009 at 1:24 am

      Totally! Back them up…I just did a post on it.

  4. msatheeshkumar
    05/30/2009 at 8:35 am

    Hi this is Satheesh Kumar from Kurnool,Andhra Pradesh,India. Where r u from? What do u do? Cud u tell me something abt urself? I’m looking for blogging more friends.I invite u to view my blog.Hope u find it interesting.Suggestions,comments and criticism abt blog topics are welcome.The following is the link
    http://msatheeshkumar.wordpress.com

  5. msatheeshkumar
    05/30/2009 at 8:37 am

    Sorry a small mistake on typing-more blogging friends(not blogging more friends)

  6. 06/30/2009 at 10:57 am

    Found you at last!! was wondering what happened to your blog..good thing I got directed here from Kodi’s mom’s blog. Been in blog hibernation myself 🙂

    • Shobana
      06/30/2009 at 5:37 pm

      Welcome back!

  7. aargee
    09/16/2009 at 4:27 am

    Hey! just found you thru’ Abha’s blog.I thought someone hacked your site and that you dont blog anymore. I have all your old posts on my reader. Google reader normally saves it all. Infact I have put my own blog also in my reader for back up, though I don’t blog these days. I can send you all your older posts. Please let me know your mail id.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

