Home > Uncategorized > Finally!

Finally!

So I finally finished the shopping for welcoming the new baby…that is the brother’s baby. I just need to pack and send it out tomorrow. I have been doing this shopping for almost a month now…picking up a pack of socks here, a cute onsie pack there, a pretty dress now and a pack of home wear clothes and so on. Finally I promised B, to be done today and then to be shipped tomorrow.

When I was shopping, I had this totally weird thing happen to me. Looking at all those clothes, I wanted to have a another child myself. I mean this thought was so strong that I totally forgot about all the things that happened when I had Naren. This feeling shocked me so much, that I had to sit down for a few minutes. Now I know that there is no question about “if” I wanted another child. It’s just a matter of the timing. Naren is almost 3…so another year or 2 maybe.

When we were in India, many people (relatives) would say, ” Don’t stop with just one child, like your sister did. Have another…they will need each other, later on in life”. I would just shrug it off and say, “Hmm, let me think about it”. But now I know for sure.  They will be happy when I say this to them, because I now know that it was for the best of my child. My parents had 4 children and my Uncle 5. I always wondered, if it was for status symbol that they had so many children..but I guess not. The more the merrier, no? Let’s see what God has in store for us.

 

Will post pic of the care package in the next post.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , , ,
  1. Poppy
    06/18/2009 at 5:02 am

    Hey
    Am so glad to hear that. We want more Narens here ;P

    Good luck with the baby making and give us some good news ok? (I’ve never been good with subtle pressure:)

    • Shobana
      06/18/2009 at 4:55 pm

      Not so soon Poppy! Another yr or 2 before any baby news hits the world wide web!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

