Home > Uncategorized > Clip, clip, chop, chop.

Clip, clip, chop, chop.

Off went the hair. For the past 3yrs (that is, I cut my hair once a year) I have been growing and cutting my hair to donate it to the organization that makes wigs for people undergoing chemo. It is an amazing feeling knowing that what you could grow without any great effort, could be a great confidence booster for those people who already are going through something so very life altering. I have worked on the chemo floor of a hospital and have seen first hand the ravages of this treatment. Many live and many die, but even for that short time it brings so much happiness to these people when they are fitted for a wig.

I am happy to know that I could something for other people. Everytime I grow my hair, there are times when I feel ready to take the scissors to the hair, because I can’t stand the sweating and the caring for that hair. But I reassure me, that all that is for a reason and someone will thank me when they wear that wig. So it is now my promise to myself that I will grow my hair for that someone.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. 07/25/2009 at 4:52 pm

    So nice of you to donate ur hair for a good cause..How r u and Nayen..

    • Shobana
      07/27/2009 at 4:29 pm

      We are doing great! One more Nayen talk coming up soon.

  2. 07/31/2009 at 4:26 am

    So sweet Shobana..God Bless you..looking fwd to Nayen talk!

  3. 08/26/2009 at 12:10 pm

    🙂

    am sure many blessings come your way lady!

    god bless!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

